Confirmed sightings in New York City…

Posted on Updated on

A few weeks ago, I took a leisurely day trip to New York City with friends who had recently moved to the area.  As I emerged from Grand Central Station, blinking in the bright sunlight after a good ninety minutes on the train, I almost thought I was hallucinating when the first thing I saw in front of me was a little picture of British soldiers in cocked hats sitting atop a yellow taxi.  Thankfully, I had my camera out when this bus drove by moments later:

NYC ad - bus1

(I think the “Pledge Defiance” banner running along the top of the bus is an especially nice touch.)

My own experience was corroborated by two other perceptive Connecticut agents friends of mine who had visited New York City in recent weeks. Nisreen spied another TURN bus, while Steve surreptitiously snapped a photo of an ad in a subway station.

NYC ad - bus 2

NYC ad - subway 1

Over the course of the day, I saw many more ads for TURN on buses and taxis throughout the city — in fact, the only other TV show that seemed to be promoted more heavily than TURN in print advertising was HBO’s Game of Thrones.  Pretty fitting, since one of the show’s primary settings will likely be 18th century New York City, although you’d never know it from the ad itself.

If anyone else has spotted ads for TURN in their corner of the country, please share!  So far, this particular ad campaign guarantees that TURN is on the radar of literally millions of people in the New York City metro area.  Whether they’ll actually tune in for the April 6th premiere, however, remains to be seen.

-RS

 

Join the conversation:

